Three new faces were elected to town offices Tuesday in Dartmouth. Planning Board Member Stanley Mickelson won a seat on the town Selectboard, easily defeating David Faria by more than 700 votes. The vacancy occurred after incumbent William Trimble decided not to seek re-election.

In the four way race for School Committee, newcomers Christopher Garth and Carol Karafotis were victorious, defeating incumbent Dr. Jonathan Schwartz and UMass-Dartmouth professor Shannon Jenkins. Garth currently teaches at Bristol Community College, while Karafotis is a retired Dartmouth school principal. Karafotis was the top vote-getter on Tuesday's ballot with 2,263 votes.

And in the only question on the ballot, voters said they favored giving the town's Selectboard more authority. The vote was 1,865 yes, and 1.298 no. Any changes must still be approved by Town Meeting.

The voter turnout in Dartmouth was 14.46%