The UMass Dartmouth Chancellor Search Committee has announced the three finalists to become the next chancellor of the university.

Becker College President Robert E. Johnson, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost at Oakland University James P. Lentini, and Provost and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs at Slippery Rock University Philip K. Way are the three finalists being recommended to UMass President Marty Meehan.

Meehan will now select one finalist to recommend to the Board of Trustees for final approval.

More From WBSM-AM/AM 1420