There will be no changes on the Dartmouth Select Board following Tuesday's Town Election.

Unofficial tallies show incumbent Shawn McDonald easily won re-election Tuesday, overwhelming challenger Frank Condez III, 1,484 votes to 679 for Condez.

The race for the second Select Board seat was much tighter, with incumbent John Haran edging Kellie Martin Taglianetti by 69 votes. Taglianetti is a former member of the board. The totals were Haran 1,143 votes to 1,074 for Taglianetti.

A five-year seat on the Planning board was also up for grabs.  Margaret Sweet won the open seat with 1.232 votes to 793 for Tim Cusson.

The vote-counting in all nine precincts in Dartmouth was wrapped up shortly after 8:30 pm.

More From WBSM-AM/AM 1420