Elections in both Dartmouth and Wareham didn't have many contested races, but the ones that were turned out to be pretty close.

In Dartmouth, Finance Committee Chair David Tatelbaum (1,543 votes) defeated Planning Board Clerk Lori-Ann Miller (1,160) for a three-year seat on the Select Board.

In Wareham, incumbent Selectman Alan Slavin beat out challenger and current Planning Board member Marc Bianco for a three-year term, 830-616. First-time candidate Mary Bruce, who was running unopposed for a two-year term in the seat vacated by Judith Whiteside, garnered 1,243 votes.

Incumbent Wareham School Committee member Geoff Swett was ousted in the three-way race for two seats. Rebekah Pratt was the top vote getter with 908, and former School Committee member Michael Flaherty will return to the board, with 895 votes. Swett had 731 votes.

All results are unofficial.

More From WBSM-AM/AM 1420