Following Tuesday's deadline to submit nomination papers to the New Bedford Election Office, the 2013 campaign season is now shaping up in the Whaling City.  Here's a list of candidates.  (Note: * signifies incumbent)

Mayor of New Bedford

Jon Mitchell* (unopposed)
City Council Ward One

Jim Oliveira* (unopposed)
City Council Ward Two

Steve Martins* (unopposed)
City Councilor Ward Three

Henry Bousquet* (unopposed)
City Council Ward Four

Bruce Duarte*

Dana Ribeiro
City Council Ward Five

Dr. John Fletcher

Jan Baptist

Craig Dickson

Nancy Feeney

Nelson Macedo

John Radcliffe

Ken Rapoza

Kerry Winterson
City Council Ward Six

Joseph Lopes*

Ian Saunders
Councilor At Large

John Saunders*

Debra Coelho*

David Alves*

Brian Gomes*

Denis Lawrence Jr.*

Ian Abreu

Naomi Carney

Charlton "Chuck" Dade

Leo Choquette

Linda Morad

Carlos Felix

Peter Wilde

Ralf Rho
School Committee

Jack Nobrega*

Dr. Larry Finnerty*

Josh Amaral

Michael Jansen

Christopher Cotter
School Committee

Bruce Oliveira* (unopposed)

Peter Berthiaume* (unopposed)
The Primary Election is October 8th.  The final is November 5th.