In a tight race for Freetown's open Board of Selectmen, Charles Sullivan won with 295 votes over Craig Cabral's 210 votes, and Joel Pacheco with 118 votes.

The other contested race in Freetown saw incumbents Robert Clark and Derek Gracia defeat challenger David Beard for the two Regional School District Committee seats up for grab.

Freetown's other races were uncontested, as Sheila Scaduto was elected Assessor; Robert Alderson and Gary Martin were elected to the Finance Committee with Michele Castonguay winning 1 year unexpired term on the committee; Kevin Desmarais was elected to the Planning Board; Bradford Paiva was elected to the Water & Sewer Commission.

About 10% of Freetown voters turned out last night, with 634 total votes cast.

More From WBSM-AM/AM 1420