For the fourth straight year, Lakeville voters delivered a new member to the Board of Selectmen when political newcomer Miriam "Mitzi" Hollenbeck defeated incumbent Scott Belliveau.  Three of six incumbents were defeated in Monday's election as  about 12 percent of the town's registered voters went to the polls.

Dana Lucas, seeking a third term on the Board of Assessors, was defeated by former School Committee member John Olivieri...

In the race for two Park Commission seats, newcomer scott holmes led the field and incumbent Daniel Hopkins was second. Jaime Velazquez was third and lost her re-election bid. Incumbent Carolyn Gomes will begin her 12th year on the School Committee after edging newcomer Stephen Owen.

The other successful incumbent was Ruth Gross, who defeated Nancy Lee in the Library Trustees race.